HomeCelebrating the Class of 2022

Celebrating the Class of 2022

The campus of Heritage College & Seminary was a place of celebration this weekend as we welcomed family and friends to recognize the accomplishments of the graduating class of 2022.

Before both graduation ceremonies, the Heritage community gathered on campus for the annual Graduation Banquet on Friday, April 29. Both graduating and returning students from both the college and seminary were acknowledged for their academic accomplishments and Christian character with several awards throughout the evening.

The celebration continued Saturday as we hosted two separate ceremonies for college and seminary graduates of Heritage. Dr. J. Stephen Yuille delivered his graduation address to graduating college class, encouraging them to ensure that they direct their hearts to the love of God and the steadfastness of Jesus Christ in all they do after Heritage. The class also had the opportunity to hear from Valedictorian Award winner Ethan Skinner.

President Dr. Rick Reed commissioned the men and women graduating from Heritage Theological Seminary into life and ministry later in the day during the school’s ceremony. Jack Scott Award winner Jonathan Killoran also encouraged the graduates and expressed gratitude for the opportunity to learn and grow while studying at Heritage.

Please join us in praying for the 31 graduates of Heritage College and 36 graduates of Heritage Theological Seminary that combine to make up the class of 2022 that, through their life and ministry, they would make an eternal impact for Christ in all they do.

For a list of this year’s award winners, please see below:

2022 Heritage College Award Winners

Academic Awards

The Certificate Program Academic Proficiency Award  

Melissa Zoght

The Fourth Year Academic Proficiency Award

Alex Guenther

The Zondervan Hebrew Award

Joseph Tabet

The Zondervan Greek Award

James Hutton

The Lehman Strauss Expository Preaching/Teaching Award

Alex Guenther

The Wilson Banks Music Award

Micah Sauder

The ABWE Missions Award

Sara Wood

The Craig Simmons Missions Award

Mikhaela Whatley

Delta Epsilon Chi, Honour Society of ABHE

James Hutton


Field Education Awards

The Field Education Award

Brooke Weir & Timothy Wessel

The Norman W. Pipe Evangelism Award

Ian Cameron & Evan Sanderson

The Gerry Benn Award for Christian Education

Emily Gagnier & James Hutton

The Pastoral Ministry Award

James Hutton


Other Awards

The Elsie M. Lawson Awards

Myriam Alexanian & Ethan Skinner

The Marvin Brubacher Citizenship Awards

Tori Lesniara & Joshua Slotegraaf


2022 Heritage Theological Seminary Award Winners

Academic Awards

The Graduating Academic Proficiency Award

Nathan Weber

The Harold Stainton Hebrew Award

Daniel Sales de Andrade

The Zondervan Greek Award

Christopher Wood

The Heritage Seminary Preaching Award

Levi denBok

The Charles & Olive Tipp Church History Award

Matthew Maw

The Denzill E. Raymer Old Testament Award

Kathleen Hill

The W. Gordon Brown New Testament Award

Ryan Oh

The William & Leila Whitcombe Theology Award

Matthew Maw


Field Education Awards

The Irene Robertson Loveday Christian Education Award

Wendy Saulesleja

The Jack H. Watt Pastoral Ministry Award

Gregory Nash


Other Awards

The Jack Scott Award

Jonathan Killoran

The Mr. & Mrs. Alex McCready Award

Daniel Sales de Andrade